Cusick Here I Come!

The Big Three

Tomorrow afternoon I’ll be setting off to attempt Cusick Mountain, Marble Mountain, and Sentinel Peak, three peaks in the center of the Eagle Cap Wilderness Area.  The isolated nature of the peaks means a long approach which I plan to get out of the way tomorrow afternoon/evening/night.  My goal tomorrow is to make it close to Polaris Pass where I’ll camp for the evening then after an early start on Friday morning I’ll summit Sentinel Peak and Cusick Mountain then head over to Marble.  I’m not sure if I’ll make it up to the summit of Marble on Friday, the ridge that connects Cusick and Marble looks problematic so I might have to descend off Cusick into the S Fk Imnaha River valley then find a route up the side of Marble.  More than likely I’ll be climbing up to the summit of Marble on Saturday morning then hiking out to the trailhead that afternoon.

Wish me luck!

One thought on “Cusick Here I Come!

  1. God bless you and surround you with His protection and beauty.”Because you have made the Lord your refuge, and the Most High your dwelling place, there shall no evil befall you, nor any plague or calamity come near your tent. For He will give His angels (especial) charge over you to accompany and defend and preserve you in all your ways (of obedience and service). They shall bear you up on their hands, lest you dash your foot against a stone.” Psalm 91:9-12

Leave a Reply

