Graham Mountain and Graham Mountain West Peak

 

Strawberry Mountains, originally uploaded by Troy {webtwb}.

I’m planning  an attempt on the two peaks located on the left side of the image above in the next couple weeks. I have my fingers crossed for an opening in the weather to allow for an attempt. The trip will involve a six to eight mile approach to an upper basin between the two peaks where I’ll set up a base camp from which I’ll make my attempts. I’m ready to begin the final push to summit the remaining 53 peaks that remain.

“Keep close to Nature’s heart… and break clear away, once in awhile, and climb a mountain or spend a week in the woods. Wash your spirit clean.” — John Muir

Leave a Reply

