Cascades

I guess it’s about time I get back over to the Cascades and climb a couple peaks.  This weekend we’ll be driving over to the Bend area to camp, relax, and climb South Sister and Paulina Peak in the Cascade Mountain Range.  It’s been a few years since I’ve climbed in the Oregon Cascades and I’ve been itching to go back.  It looks like my October is going to be a busy one in regards to the 100 peak list, kind of like the last big push before the fall/winter snow shuts off most of the back country.  To be honest, I’m looking forward to scaling back a little.  With my 50th peak on the horizon a couple months ahead of the end of the year I’m feeling good about my progress this year.

If anyone’s in the Bend area this weekend and would like to hike up South Sister send me a note.

Cheers..

Leave a Reply

