A Third Of The Way There…



A Third Of The Way There…, originally uploaded by Troy {webtwb}.

I’ll be heading out to the southern side of the Wallowa Mountains this afternoon to climb up my 30th and 31st peak. I have to admit when I started the project this spring I would’ve never guessed that I would be at number 30. I originally thought it would take four years to complete, but now finishing next year isn’t too far of of a stretch. I have all of the southern peaks and many of the cascade peaks left to climb, but I’m planning on taking a block of time next year and climbing most of them all in together. I’ve totally enjoyed climbing and hiking in the Elkhorns and Wallowas this summer and I’m planning on climbing a few of the peaks this winter (i love cold weather camping…i know crazy).

Anyway…the peaks I’m climbing tomorrow morning are located on the horizon toward center left. I’ll be heading into an area that’s new to me so it should be an awesome trip, wish me luck. 😉

Leave a Reply

